Life Science Vienna

1190 Wien
Property No.: 305/01979
Lifescience Vienna. Architektur

ARCHITECTURAL DESCRIPTION

LifeScience Vienna
Based on the building concept of BOKU BioTech Zentrum 1, presently in the stage of completion, the scheduled new construction of BioTech Zentrum 2 by HOFFMANN – JANZ Ziviltechniker GmbH is pursued in its height development and design towards Gunoldstraße, which forms the closure with its floating landscape rail.

The stratification and differentiation of the building's volume are deduced by its interior functions are structured by the landscape rail of the laboratory, the connecting glass section and the floating landscape rail.
Lifescience Vienna. Projekt

PROJECT

BioTech II portrays the further construction phase of the established scientific location LifeScience Vienna at Muthgasse in the 19th district of Vienna.

At this location, the Biotech-Institute of the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences in cooperation with subsidiaries of leading companies such as Novartis AG and the Austrian Institute of Technology have established an internationally well-known center for biotechnology sector in research, development and education has established itself with/involving as well as.

The existing expertise and the excellent connections to academic and economic partners are the perfect conditions for technology companies to build a research facility at LifeScience Vienna in Muthgasse.
Lifescience Vienna. Standort

LOCATION

The expansion of research clusters at Muthgasse offers start-ups as well as spin-offs and leading technology companies an academic and economic environment.

Furthermore, a fast connection to the transport network at a higher level is ensured. The train station Heiligenstadt, immediately adjacent to the object, is the major junction of the 19th district with stops of the metro line U4 and CAT (City Airport Train) as well as city train and bus routes.
Lifescience Vienna. Nutzung

UTILISATION

Key Data:

- Area Total: approx. 28.900 m2
- Area Total Rentable Office: approx. 11.800 m2
- Area Total Rentable Laboratory: approx. 14.800 m2
- Parking Spaces: 203

BioTech II (scheduled start of construction: 2013) provides around 29 000 m2 for research, development and education at the highest level. The ground plan of the highly contemporary office and laboratory areas for biotechnology, chemistry and physics allows the highest versatility regarding the user assignment. In addition, approx. 2000 m2 of storehouse and archives are available.
Lifescience Vienna. Flächen & Eckdaten

AREA & KEY DATA

Floor Area Table:

TypeFloorFreie FlächeTeilbar abTerraceNote
Büro/Labor 3 400,00
Floor Area: 400,00 sqm - 400,00 sqm
Net Rent / sqm: € 20,00 - € 22,00
Operating costs / sqm: € 2,42 / m²
Lifescience

CONTACT US

Ihr Büromaklerteam

TEL:  01/ 205 215 - 32
MAIL:  bueros@bar.at
VCard  VCard

Life Science Vienna

1190 Wien
Objekt Nr.: 305/01979
Lifescience Vienna. Architektur

ARCHITEKTURBESCHREIBUNG

LifeScience Vienna
In Anlehnung an die Baukörperkonzeption des in Fertigstellung befindlichen BOKU BioTech Zentrum 1 wird der von der HOFFMANN - JANZ Ziviltechniker GmbH geplante Neubau des BioTech Zentrum 2 in seiner Höhenentwicklung und Gestaltung Richtung Gunoldstraße weitergeführt, der mit dem schwebenden Querriegel den straßenräumlichen Abschluss bildet.

Die Schichtung und Differenzierung des Baukörpervolumens leiten sich dabei aus den innenräumlichen Funktionen ab und gliedern sich in den parallel zur Bahn verlaufenden Laborriegel, die gläsernen Verbindungstrakte und den schwebenden Büroriegel.
Lifescience Vienna. Projekt

PROJEKT

Das BioTech II stellt eine weitere Bauphase des etablierten Wissenschaftsstandorts LifeScience Vienna Muthgasse im 19. Wiener Bezirk dar.

An diesem Standort hat sich mit dem Biotech-Institut der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien sowie den Niederlassungen renommierter Unternehmen wie der Novartis AG und der Austrian Institute of Technology GesmbH ein international anerkanntes Zentrum für Biotechnologie in Forschung, Entwicklung und Ausbildung etabliert.

Das vorhandene Know-how und die ausgezeichneten Beziehungen zu wissenschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Partnern sind für Technologieunternehmen die besten Voraussetzungen, um am Standort LifeScience Vienna Muthgasse Forschungseinrichtungen zu errichten.
Lifescience Vienna. Standort

STANDORT

Die Erweiterung des Forschungsclusters in der Muthgasse bietet Start-ups und Spin-offs sowie etablierten Technologieunternehmen ein ausgezeichnetes wissenschaftliches und wirtschaftliches Umfeld.

Zudem ist eine rasche Anbindung an das übergeordnete Straßenverkehrsnetz gewährleistet. Der unmittelbar an das Objekt grenzende Bahnhof Heiligenstadt ist der wichtigste Verkehrsknotenpunkt des 19. Bezirks mit Haltestellen der U4 und des CAT (City Airport Train) sowie von Schnellbahn- und Autobuslinien.
Lifescience Vienna. Nutzung

NUTZUNG

Eckdaten LifeScience Vienna:

- Fläche gesamt: ca. 28.900 m2
- Vermietbare Fläche Büro gesamt: ca. 11.800 m2
- Vermietbare Fläche Labor gesamt: ca. 14.800 m2
- Pkw-Stellplätze: 203

Im BioTech II (voraussichtlicher Baubeginn 2013) werden rund 29.000 m2 für Forschung, Entwicklung und Ausbildung auf höchstem Niveau zur Verfügung stehen. Die Grundrisse der hochmodernen Büro- und Laborflächen für Biotechnologie, Chemie und Physik ermöglichen höchste Flexibilität bei der Nutzungszuordnung. Zudem ist auf ca. 2.000 m2 Platz für Lager und Archive.
Lifescience Vienna. Flächen & Eckdaten

FLÄCHEN & ECKDATEN

FLÄCHENTABELLE:

ArtStockwerkFreie FlächeTeilbar abTerrasseBemerkung
Büro/Labor 3 400,00 Mietpreis für Labornutzung. Mietpreis für Büronutzung auf Anfrage.
Fläche: 400,00 m² - 400,00 m²
Nettomiete/m2: € 20,00 - € 22,00
Betriebskosten/m2: € 2,42 / m²
Lifescience Vienna. Kontakt

KONTAKT

B.A. Nicole Jung

TEL:  +43 1 205 215 - 26
MAIL:  jung@bar.at
VCard  VCard